Online BS in Professional Pilot

Pilot_Chad

Hey,
I want to attend the Comair Academy and get my BS degree from ERAU on their online program my 2nd year while I'm a flight instructor at the academy. I will have my instrument commercial mult-engine rating to transfer as credit. Does anyone know how long or how much online schooling I would have to complete? I was told about a year? That sound right? Well if anyone has taken the course or knows nething about it please respond. Thanks

Chad

You'll receive 18 credits as a minimum, 36 as a max for your ratings and av. experience. How long it'll take is totally up to you. How many credits do you already have?

You have to do at least 30 w/ERAU in order to get the sheepskin with their name on it.

Chunk <---almost done his...

What diploma would you rather have - ERAU or Utah Valley State College. I've heard a little about each school's online degree program, but haven't really researched either as of yet. I'm not at that point yet. I plan on doing what Pilot Chad is doing once I'm a CFI. I would think ERAU would be a more respectable resume builder than Utah Valley State College. Chunk, how much do they charge for a credit for the online program at ERAU and how many credits do they require you take from them? I have 86 credits from other Universities and plan on getting 24-36 credits for flight training at ATP.

[ QUOTE ]
and plan on getting 24-36 credits for flight training at ATP.

[/ QUOTE ]