Newbie to jetcareers forum

David Sullivan

Greetings to all of my fellow pilots,

I recently just came on to this site. I am currently a licensed Commercial pilot (ASEL) with about 280 hours of flight time. I am currently working on not only my single-engine add-on for Commercial, but also my CFI Initial as well. I am currently studying out of Dunkirk Aviation in Dunkirk, New York (KDKK). My ultimate goal is to become a professional pilot, whether it be with an airline, a cargo carrier, or whatever. My thing is that I'm flying something big and (preferably) built by Boeing. Although I am receptive to Airbus as well. On the side, I am a ramp agent for Southwest Airlines out of Buffalo International Airport (KBUF). I am open to any and all discussions related to aviation (whenever I'm not working or studying of course). Please feel free to drop me a line if desired! Take care, and Happy Flying!

First off, welcome to jetcareers! I believe that you will come to realize just how great of a community that we have here. These guys and gals have been awesome to get to know over the past few years. Congratulations on all of the aviation achievements that you have already accomplished, and good luck with your future training.

Just remember, don't get all caught up in wanting to fly a shiny 747 and let that be your main career goal. Remember... MORE MONEY, MORE TIME OFF!

Welcome to Jetcareers!

First off, welcome to jetcareers! I believe that you will come to realize just how great of a community that we have here. These guys and gals have been awesome to get to know over the past few years. Congratulations on all of the aviation achievements that you have already accomplished, and good luck with your future training.

Just remember, don't get all caught up in wanting to fly a shiny 747 and let that be your main career goal. Remember... MORE MONEY, MORE TIME OFF!

Welcome to Jetcareers!