New ATP Student KRIC/Running Experience...

Future Cpt Kirk

Hello to everyone on JetCareer Forums!

Though this is my first post, I am not new to this site. I have silelently been watching/reading the forums about the industry and specifically ATP for the last three years. This is the first time I am chiming in and look forward to getting to know some of you (I hope).

A little about me before I begin... I am a 27 year old guy with a college degree and a government job who has just bought a house and is getting married in four weeks to my dream girl. Lastly, and most importantly to anyone reading this, I am a brand new ATP student at the KRIC location (Richmond, Va to any newbies). Yes...I have read MANY of the posts of the the last 36 months about the positives, negatives, and everything inbetween whenit comes to ATP. I have done my research over and over again. I am well aware of what ATP offers, does not offer, and the mind set requuired to be successful. ATP was right for me because it allowed me to keep my government job/income (for which I now work part time...3 days per week) while I go to school to secure the certificates and multi-time I will eventually need to find my way into this insane career that I have always dreamed of.