Needed Information

SurferLucas

Southern Gentleman
Good Afternoon Fellow Pilots,

First of all, let me say that I'm merely gathering information on a subject that I have little to no expertise in. This is not intended to be a "flame bait" or anything more than just asking for helpful information.

As some of you know, I recently found out that I would be back at the bottom of the list at my current airline...aka back to Airport Reserve. Airport Reserve while trying to commute across the country (ATL to PDX) is not my ideal situation.

I've been flying at my current airline for almost 2 years, and to date it is the only airline I've worked for.

I was recently contacted by another airline, "Go Jets", about a perspective position as a Captain on the CRJ700.

I "know" that in the beginning Go Jets was created in order to fly 70 seat aircraft for United Express, and because Trans States (the airline's holding company) is an American Connection carrier (AMR's scope prohibits carrier's other than Eagle from flying 70 seat jets) they were given more than one opportunity to fly the 70 seat jets. To get around AMR's scope, GoJets was created.

(If that is not correct, I would love to know the full story, that is just from some basic research online, please don't try and "rip me a new one" for it)

I would love to know some honest opinions from pilots who have something useful to add. I don't want an opinion of someone who has an axe to grind.

Thank y'all very much for taking the time to read, and for posting if you get around to it!

HOW 'BOUT THEM DAWGS!!!!

GOOOOOO DAWGS....Sic'em...WOOF...WOOF...WOOF!!!!

If you go to GOJETS you will need to explain yourself down the road on why you went there.

GOJETS was not created to go around the AA Scope. The Republic Airways Holding group does that already on how they have CHQ flying for AA. It was created to undermine ALPA and the TSA pilots.

Do not go there.

Red Flag

SurferLucas -