More frustrations...

mastermags

Well-Known Member *giggity*
Well, Ive been working on my PP for two years now, and ive certainly had some stumbling blocks (bad schedules, living far away, 9/11, ex-instructor getting thrown in jail buzzing a fair)... im certainly not as far along as I'd like to be. Im 20 years old as of April 27, and Im planning on doing this as a career... but i need to get going. My current instructor and I are having scheduling problems, as he works a full time job for a local surveying/engineering firm and he is always on call. I do enjoy flying with him very much, he is an awesome guy and he has hooked my up with some awesome stuff. Right now he is charging me $50 dual in his 150, and he has let me come ride with him in his work planes... so far Ive logged 8.5 hours of multi dual between a commander and a seneca in ATL class B airspace. The problem is, he cannot let me solo his plane anymore since he took it off the line at the local flight school... the flight school closed and i cant solo their planes bc my instructor isnt on their insurance anymore... now, my instructor has told me it wont hurt his feelings if I find someone else bc of our schedule conflicts (right now he is down in the bahama's, flying for work while his boss vacations... not bad huh?)... he said he will do as much dual with me as he can, if I like, and I can go get a checkout with some of the instructors at the FBO who are still flying the old schools planes... however, he doesnt recommend those instructors and calls them marginal at best, and Im not sure how good of shape the planes are in... Another option would be to go to a new school and find an instructor to finish me up. I already drive 40 miles to this school... i have thought about PDK as it has several schools... my instructor said it's still cool to come fly dual with him in the big planes. Im just frustrated... i want to get this finished up within the next two months, and Im at a point where i need to buckle