Mesa Hiring Dispatchers

The original post about MAG hiring dispatchers is from 2006. Any normal airline and we could say that they're probably staffed.

MAG is not a normal airline.

Run away.

Oh, You right, damn it. Thats an old post. Unless this is just an update. What do you mean not a normal airline?

I worked as a Mesa dispatcher in all of 2006 and quit in 2007. I didn't really enjoy it. I just felt like the high school job I had washing dishes treated me better. (That's probably saying enough right there)

I used to work for PSA as a dispatcher. But I got fed up with the BullS*&t.
In the end we were understaffed for 5 months ever since I have started there . IN the end I was releasing 70-80 flights (sometimes 16 an hour)
before I go home. I felt cheated......

Hell alot of people are tying to get out of there because PSA senior don't know jack ##### how to run the company our turnover rate is one of the highest

NOte my time at PSA was 11-07 ill 4-08

I am going back to A&P. for Charters and GA. NO more airlines for me

I still believe the FAA should put a limit on the amount of dispatch releases in an hour, among other things.

Do the majors have designated "flight followers" ? The regionals might really benefit from delegating some of the work away from a single desk.

I used to work for PSA as a dispatcher. But I got fed up with the BullS*&t.
In the end we were understaffed for 5 months ever since I have started there . IN the end I was releasing 70-80 flights (sometimes 16 an hour)
before I go home. I felt cheated......

Hell alot of people are tying to get out of there because PSA senior don't know jack ##### how to run the company our turnover rate is one of the highest

NOte my time at PSA was 11-07 ill 4-08

I am going back to A&P. for Charters and GA. NO more airlines for me