Emergency procedure.

David?!

Hello everyone I am a NOOB! I signed up for a dispatch school in Monterey CA called Airline Career Training and on my Fourth Day the instructor quit saying I would never pass the written exam. So I am side tracked for now. How can I take the written exam on my own? What is the name of the test? I looked at an online course called gold seal ground school can this help? I also bought the Gleim ATP book 2013 edition it's in the mail. My goal is to prove the poor instructor at AirlineCareerTraining wrong and to become a Dispatcher of course. I fell in love with this job really fast!!!

Hello everyone I am a NOOB! I signed up for a dispatch school in Monterey CA called Airline Career Training and on my Fourth Day the instructor quit saying I would never pass the written exam.

I take my spoon of spaghettios down from my mouth and exclaim, "wtf"?

To provide some sort of meaningful response to your question, first-time test takers on the ADX do not require any written endorsement. You just need to be 21 and have legally-acceptable photo id, and $150 ready to hand over to the testing center. I would recommend Sheppard Air for self-study but the red book you ordered will do just fine. G'luck.

Thanks all, been doing a lot of investigating and, found out a lot of the above. Going to use all forms of study available and, knock on the door of that poor excuse of a school when I'm done!! Till then I have a lot of work to do.

Thanks all, been doing a lot of investigating and, found out a lot of the above. Going to use all forms of study available and, knock on the door of that poor excuse of a school when I'm done!! Till then I have a lot of work to do.
Why would you go back to a school that already thinks you will fail? You don't have anything to prove to them. Go to a well known reputable school and chances are you will do fine. If it's a money issue, take them to small claims and tell it to the judge.