Chances of getting an AFROTC pilot slot?

madmonkeyman123

I am a sophomore and trying to figure out how well of a chance I have at getting an a pilot slot. Here are my stats:

- 3.95 accumulative GPA in Computer Science at an accredited university
- AFOQT Scores:
- Pilot: 39
- Navigator: 31

PFA: 99

Also, not sure what goes into the pilot slot package but I have worked 2 internships.

I haven't taken the TBAS, and plan on getting around 10-20 flight hours. Basically, my AFOQT scores are so low because I did not study at all for the test, because I wasn't planning on going pilot until recently. If I kill it on the TBAS and get the flight hours, do you think I will have a fair chance of getting a pilot slot? If not, what else should I do? I also should have a high commanders ranking, which will help. In addition, I will most likely finish in top third at field training.

Also, I am interested in being a CSO. Would I be competitive for that?