Certificate Based on a Foreign ICAO License and Ratings

FlapOperator

Any traffic please advise
Hello all,

I am a commercial pilot with IFR, multi and instructor ratings (these are all classified as ratings in Brazil).

I went through the license validation as per 61.75 and got my private pilot VFR SE based on my brazilian private pilot license.

Also, I understand that multi in the US is more an endorsement than a rating, and CFI is a certificate rather than a rating too, correct?

With that in mind:
1) As per 61.75(c), can I add multi to my US PPL?
2) Do I have to go through the verification of my license again to add IFR to my US license since I used my Brazilian PPL for that and now I’m a commercial down here in Brazil? Or do I just fly with all three licenses in hand (US PPL, Brazilian PPL, Brazilian Commercial)?

I think that’s it for now. Thank you all for your time and knowledge.

Generally, the only thing you can get based on the foreign certificates is Private Pilot in the USA. Single and Multi - nothing needs to be done, just specify that on the validation request. Instrument - also specify on the validation request, you will need to do a very short written test.
After receiving your temporary certificate, it is only valid after completing a biennial flight review with an instructor. Don't remember if you need an instrument proficiency check, but that would probably be a good idea.
If you want to get further levels - like commercial multi - you would need to provide evidence that you meet the certificate requirements (like certain aeronautical experience - night time/cross country etc - bookmark it in your logbook and be prepared to prove that point A to point B is indeed however many miles etc), get a FAA instructor sign you off and take the written exam and checkride.