Any PPL suggestions???

AA

Hey guys I just started my ppl training and have a little over four hours. Any suggestions or words of wisdom that I should know? Thanks a lot guys!!

I'm about where you are, and so far here are my tips:

The night before I go to a lesson I go over the entire flight in my head before I fall asleep. Esspecially the pre-flight.

Get a weather briefing from FSS, and be sure to tell them you're a student pilot. I look at it like this, even though I'm just a student pilot, I treat each lesson like I'm the PIC. I figure it's good to build those habits now instead I'll be better off when I get my PPL.

On my way to the airport I put my head in the cockpit. I start going over things pre-flight, radio calls, runway I expect to get, etc. That way when I get to the plane I'm already thinking flying.

Be gentle with the controls. You're not flying a car. Treat the plane like the woman (or man) you love. Not like the $10 hooker you picked up for the night.

Anyhow, those are my words of wisdom...at 4.7 hours.

Cool post.

Naunga

Study for the written and have it passed well before your checkride. The more you study and the harder you work, the easier your flying will go and you'll save money by finishing up quicker. Where are you flying and what are you paying for it?

Study, study, study and HAVE FUN! I had a blast getting my PPL. Don't worry when you have a bad lesson because you will hit the ever famous "learning plateau".

Try to fly at least 3x per week.

Show up prepared for your lesson.

I agree with using a light touch on the controls. Try not to clamp onto the yoke with all four fingers and your thumb, instead use your index, middle finger and thumb.

Have fun!!!!

Have fun. Don't obsess over where you are and how far you have to go. Don't worry about how many hours it is until you solo, until you do your first cross country solo, until you do your first this, that, or the other. Just go and have fun with it and enjoy the trip.