CJC to make money at 145 oil. Q's deferred till spring 2010

Re: CJC to make money at 145 oil. Q's deferred till spring 2

Doesn't their being profitable depend entirely on ticket prices? Or are the Saab's a CPA airplane? If so wouldn't they always be profitable?

Doesn't their being profitable depend entirely on ticket prices? Or are the Saab's a CPA airplane? If so wouldn't they always be profitable?

Yes and no. Yields, costs and also subsidies from EAS markets make a diff too. Saabs are not CPA's

Uhhhhh old news? Look at the date posted on the link.

The Qs are being deffered so that we can get the newer model due out in 2010.

yeah old news. The number of saabs has changed since then.

I don't know how Bombardier can possibly stretch a Dash 8 any longer, but I'm no engineer so what do I know. Will be interesting to see.

BTW, anyone look at CO EWR Q flying for January? No more SYR, PWM, IAD, CMH, MYR, and less of other cities currently served. Anyone know what's the plan?

I don't know how Bombardier can possibly stretch a Dash 8 any longer, but I'm no engineer so what do I know. Will be interesting to see.

BTW, anyone look at CO EWR Q flying for January? No more SYR, PWM, IAD, CMH, MYR, and less of other cities currently served. Anyone know what's the plan?

Well, IAD and SYR will definately be served by CommutAir, and it wouldn't suprise me if they did PWM as well. MYR is very seasonal and there is always quite a bit of slowdown for the winter (I think they reduce to saturday only). Not sure about CMH. Our schedules have been changing month to month, and they probably are in the process of figuring out what they want to do before publishing the final schedule. I wouldn't worry too much.

Uhhhhh old news? Look at the date posted on the link.

The Qs are being deffered so that we can get the newer model due out in 2010.

True but, important news to get out as middle managers inform pilots that growth is going to be curbed due to ALPA.