nervous 1st timer

SharkFisher

Dear Dr. Forred,
This is going to be my first time going in for an FAA medical. I am going to be taking a class 1 exam (for my PPL). I have a couple of questions. First off I wear contact lenses and my eyesight is 20/20 with them. I also have backup glasses, but only wear them for a couple of hours at night. Do I have to take them for the exam? In addition, the person on the phone mentioned that since this is my first time I should go to faa.gov and fill out a form. Is it the FAA Form 8500-8?
I guess the main reason I am posting here is because I am extremely nervous after reading the description for a 1st class medical on the website flightphysical.com. I am 23, an avid runner, swimmer, lift weights, bike, not at all sedentary. I don't have a medical history of any kind and my eyesight is absolutely normal. But I am so nervous because this is my first time and the criteria seems very thorough. Any tips and any other information you could provide is very much appreciated. The big day is in 2 weeks. I hope I do well.

Dear Dr. Forred,
This is going to be my first time going in for an FAA medical. I am going to be taking a class 1 exam (for my PPL). I have a couple of questions. First off I wear contact lenses and my eyesight is 20/20 with them. I also have backup glasses, but only wear them for a couple of hours at night. Do I have to take them for the exam? In addition, the person on the phone mentioned that since this is my first time I should go to faa.gov and fill out a form. Is it the FAA Form 8500-8?