ATP Written

Hevyhed

On the FAA website, they list 361 questions for the ATP Airman Knowledge Test. Are these just new questions... are they sample questions... wtf?

Hevy:

I do not know the answer to your question directly. However, if you are planning to take your ATP written, you can do a search for input, if you haven't already.

I studied using the Sheppard air program (www. sheppardair.com). This REALLY cuts down on the number of questions you have to know, and they have some great study/memorization shortcuts to make it less painful.

Does anybody know on the ASA ATP prep software, which test I should be studying for? Part 135 or 121? Sorry if this sounds like a dumb question but I'm a typed commercial pilot, so next years 61.58, figured I would just get my ATP. Thanks.

Does anybody know on the ASA ATP prep software, which test I should be studying for? Part 135 or 121? Sorry if this sounds like a dumb question but I'm a typed commercial pilot, so next years 61.58, figured I would just get my ATP. Thanks.

It doesn't really matter; either version will get you to the practical test with the same ATP certificate in the end. Take the one you think will be most applicable to the next job you're seeking.

*I think there are around 1200 questions in the test bank; I used the King software--VERY good preparation.

It doesn't really matter; either version will get you to the practical test with the same ATP certificate in the end. Take the one you think will be most applicable to the next job you're seeking.

*I think there are around 1200 questions in the test bank; I used the King software--VERY good preparation.
Thanks.