QC2 + uflymike

jynxyjoe

Queso King
Looking into buying a QC2 + uflymike (UFM) for the old Saab 340. Mostly positive reviews from folks flying 1900's to CRJ's. One or two guys who have good ears notice a very big difference in sound quality between the QC2's and their DC's.

Anyone here a fan of the the QC2 + UFM combo?

I have been rocking it for two years in the riddle jet and love it. No way would I wear it in a saab! Good luck!

Switched from the bose X to the uflymike on the ERJ145. Its great since you can use it up front when your flying or in the back when your commuting or deadheading. Only recommendation is not to use rechargable batteries since they lose power instantaneously rather than slowly like regular alkaline batteries. Well worth the money for this headset.

we have them in the back of our Baron and they work great. Pax can plug in their iPod if they choose and still ask if we're there yet!

I use them if I fly something else as our Bose X headsets are hardwired.

I had to have a cable replaced on the one cause it got mangled in the seat back - the people that own the company are as nice as can be and very prompt.

Good value seeing as a Bose x is twice the moolah!

BP244

Does your company required TSO approved headset?

That is. . .if integrity matters.

Not exactly sure what that is suppose to mean, i can only suppose you mean the integrity of the system.

From the uflymike site, http://www.uflymike.com/id8.html:

"[FONT=Arial,Helvetica,sans-serif]06.17.08

The FAA is scheduled to inspect our manufacturing facility 9 July 2008. We expect TSO certification shortly thereafter."

So in any case. Back to my question. Does ANYONE else have any reviews on the mike set before I look into buying them further. I would appreciate it.
[/FONT]

If the batteries die, I've heard the headset goes completely dead. Only pitfall I could see.

I have the Bose X headset.

If the batteries die, I've heard the headset goes completely dead. Only pitfall I could see.