Any N-registered Opportunities in Europe?

86BravoPapa

The current COVID situation notwithstanding, are there many opportunities to fly (based) in Europe without an EASA conversion? I'm assuming N-registered aircraft based in Europe would be almost all Part 91 Corporate?

Thanks in advance.

Does a secondary passport issued by a EU member state increase odds of gaining right to work status?

Does a secondary passport issued by a EU member state increase odds of gaining right to work status?
I honestly don't know the ins and outs of European right to work issues. If you are a passport holder, I'd think you have the right to work, but I'm just a dumb pilot and can't answer for sure. It's best to check with the country you hold a passport with and find out the particulars, and then find a job with the mythical N-registered airplane. They do exist, but it is rare, from what I've seen.

If you have an EU passport, you can work in pretty much any European country (Schengen). I have dual citizenship with an EU country and did a desk job in Switzerland for long enough to that desks suck. Flying gigs would be the same, but again the huge hurdle is finding N numbered plane looking for a pilot.

Thanks for the responses. You're right about finding the N numbers; not even sure where to start when it comes to that.

There are also a lot of M-Reg, 2-Reg, etc. that just need a valid ICAO rating.

EASA does require the pilot to have an EASA rating if the operator is based in Europe. That is regardless of where it is registered, including N-Reg.

I have been looking for something but all the operators I speak to say that even if the company is based outside of Europe they will only hire people who have EASA ratings and the rating from the country where the aircraft is registered.

Sent from my SM-N950F using Tapatalk

EASA does require the pilot to have an EASA rating if the operator is based in Europe. That is regardless of where it is registered, including N-Reg.