For those still searching for their first dispatch job after 1 year...

LX015

How long did it take you? How much did you forget from class over that period? Did you find it difficult to keep up when you started training? It's getting a bit frustrating for me after so long with out any success.

Any ideas or suggestions you'd be willing to offer?

Thanks in advance.

I misread when I initially responded. No issues personally but I studied every week to keep myself current. It all came back after a couple weeks on the floor.

Sent from my SM-G955U using Tapatalk

Is there a local airport where you can find a 135 shop and ask to intern on your off time? This might help you keep up on your foundational knowledge while you continue to look for work. It could also lead to professional recommendations and/or leads to possible job openings. It's a small industry where folks know folks who know folks. Find a way to build your professional network.

And what harunaka10 said: make sure the invites aren't coming because of your resmume.
Plenty of resources out there to help you study a little bit each day, in order to keep your knowledge base at the forefront of your mind.

Hang in there!

I'm close to TEB, MMU & EWR. I guess I'll look into the interning thing, but I don't really have too much off time with my current 9-5. I'm hanging in, but like I said, It's frustrating...

I'm close to TEB, MMU & EWR. I guess I'll look into the interning thing, but I don't really have too much off time with my current 9-5. I'm hanging in, but like I said, It's frustrating...
Those are AMAZINGLY BUSY airports lol. I'm sure any GA shop would absolutely LOVE to have you there as an intern, even if it was just a few hours a week.
TEB, especially, should have a GA shop on site.

How long did it take you? How much did you forget from class over that period? Did you find it difficult to keep up when you started training? It's getting a bit frustrating for me after so long with out any success.