Flying Clubs in the Atlanta Area?

jamestlester

Hey guys, first post! I'm a flight instructor operating out of PDK. I'm looking for active, affordable Atlanta area flying clubs. I've seen a few threads about it here in the past, but they were full of dead links. I'm just looking for some affordable opportunities at FTY, PDK, RYY, CNI, or LZU. No, I'm not a GT grad. I wish; that club is literally next door.... Thanks in advance.

Out of PDK, just rental. I have a non-compete with american flyers there. I opened the thread for rental options around Atlanta, though instruction opportunities are welcome.

Out of PDK, just rental. I have a non-compete with american flyers there. I opened the thread for rental options around Atlanta, though instruction opportunities are welcome.

Well getting outside of ATL area will save you some cash. Most of the places around RYY, LZu, etc. have ridiculous surcharges, dues, and fees tacked onto their hourly rate. They have 3 Skyhawks for rent at VPC 2 newer ones and an older one. The nicest one is an 172SP with HSI and autopilot. No club fees or surcharges. They do however give you a $5 dollar/hour discount if you put $1500 on account. It also wouldn't be a bad spot to get to know the guys around since the company that operates the FBO also operates over 40 jets, GIIIs and Lear 35s.

Well getting outside of ATL area will save you some cash. Most of the places around RYY, LZu, etc. have ridiculous surcharges, dues, and fees tacked onto their hourly rate. They have 3 Skyhawks for rent at VPC 2 newer ones and an older one. The nicest one is an 172SP with HSI and autopilot. No club fees or surcharges. They do however give you a $5 dollar/hour discount if you put $1500 on account. It also wouldn't be a bad spot to get to know the guys around since the company that operates the FBO also operates over 40 jets, GIIIs and Lear 35s.

Thanks! Yeah, I found the website. Are the prices quoted wet or dry? Do you know if they're hobbs or tach?