Bergen Community College in NJ now has an aviation program

ktsai91

Nice! Now if only they made one in Union County College, I would stay in Jersey. Do you know if the BCC will have a Flight program or just simulators?

IDK exactly, maybe they have a flight training program, but they definitely have an aviation administration degree and the degrees are transferrable to Vaughn College. I used to go to County College of Morris for the aviation flight technology program but I changed it to business administration in the second semester. I graduated CCM with a business degree and transferred to Farmingdale State College in Long Island currently majoring in aviation administration.

I really would want one of the 4-year schools in NJ like Rutgers University or Montclair State University to have an aviation program, preferably an aviation management or administration program but no they don't have it. It's such a shame that Rutgers has all of the programs that you can possibly think of but not an aviation program at all except aerospace engineering. If any 4-year school in NJ, preferably Northern NJ has an aviation program, I would definitely go there.

Yeah it really sucks. I was thinking about going to Union County College to request it, because I know a guy at Linden who has a 152, but can't get any students. I also need to get a degree after I'm done with my ratings. Let's hope BCC starts a Flight Program. I guess they will use KCDW for Pilot Training.

I see. There is only ONE 4-year school in NJ with an aviation program and it's Thomas Edison State College, but I wouldn't want to go there and I didn't list that when I said that there is no 4-year school with aviation program because:

1. I think you need the required ratings to enroll in it
2. It's an adult school and you have to be at least 21 to get in (I'm 21 now but still don't want to go)
3. It's a a commuter school with no dorms at all on campus