Private, Instrument, Commercial... Then what?

storm glider

So... I wanna fly, do I?
Why yes, yes I do! :)

I've got many questions. Some might seem trivial or redundant, but please bear with me.

Ok so first I'll need to get my PPL.
Then instrument rating.
Then a commercial lic.

Then...
I think most people get their CFI's and start instructing, but I'm not really sure what all the options are at this point. People talk about multi's and I can't even remember what else (I'm new to all this lingo).

Sooo...
-What ARE all the options after a PPL, commercial, and instrument?
-How much more am I gonna have to "train" before I qualify (or rather, become competitive) to apply for jobs?
-If I pursue my training "full-time", in how long can I expect to finish the PPL, inst., and comm., and any other necessary/essential training?
-Most posts I've read are from people wanting to go to the airlines, so they go the the regionals. I don't think I want to go to the airlines, I think I would enjoy freight or corporate much more. What other options are there other than the regionals for early career positions?

I think that's about all I got right now. I'm looking forward to hearing what you all have to say!
Thanks! :D

After the Commercial either a Multi Engine Commercial, or a CFI is the next step. Multi Commercial wont get you too far right away as you wont be finding a super low time flying job in a multi. So a CFI would most likely be your best option and once you get some more time under your belt then add the multi on and an MEI (Multi Engine Instructor) as well.