Overseas or Contract jobs.

saxman

How do you find overseas jobs? I've heard of some good deals of contract jobs, and I might be willing to do it, depending on where it is.

The only site I know of is Parcaviation. But they seem mostly for already typed 777 or 747 pilots.

What kind of job are you looking for? CRJ, 737, corporate? I guess I should also ask where do yo want to work?

If I've lost my FAA medical is it possible to find work (and a new medical) in another country? I'm a low time pilot and was working as a CFI

If I've lost my FAA medical is it possible to find work (and a new medical) in another country? I'm a low time pilot and was working as a CFI

You may be able to get a job as a ground instructor somewhere. You always need a valid medical from the FAA if you are going to convert your license and fly in another country as far as I know.

Is it possible you may get your FAA medical back again someday?

You can still be a flight instructor. The only thing is that you can only teach students who have their license and dont need you to be the PIC onboard.

Right, I still do checkouts, but if I can't be PIC, I can't teach instrument because they have to be under the hood. So, I can only teach commercial students who already have their complex endorsement. If I could find a salaried job as a ground instructor I could still check out the occasional new pilot.

It's possible that if I take all the tests again in 3 years with better results I might be able to get a medical again.
Or if I found a doctor who could convince the FAA that fainting from low blood sugar can happen to anyone.

How do you find overseas jobs? I've heard of some good deals of contract jobs, and I might be willing to do it, depending on where it is.

The only site I know of is Parcaviation. But they seem mostly for already typed 777 or 747 pilots.