Anywhere Map

Anyone use this?

http://www.anywheremap.com/detail.aspx?ID=231

I can't decide if this or a Garmin 396 would be better. I really would just like something with XM weather. The Anywhere map has cool things like the taxi diagrams too.

Any input?

I have the AnywhereMap ATC. You linked to the other version which runs on the Q1, and I have no direct experience with it.

That said, I like the ATC. It's really easy to use, the XM Weather is really nice. Control Vision has been really good about tech support, bug fixes, etc.

I have one on the dell axim and really like it. But.....every plane I fly has a gps in it already so im selling it....interested? It includes pocket plates.

I have had it for years, very pleased with it running on an iPaq most of the time (I also have the XP version). I only have weather, no music, but its great to always have weather in the plane.

I use Anywhere Map, first on an Axim X51V and now on my HTC Mogul. Here are my observations:
The taxi maps are a godsend--it's like Garmin Safetaxi
The map layout is very customizable; I'd like to see synthetic vision in a later version
Installation takes forever, make sure you don't need your PC for a day or two if you want to install the program via Activesync
Getting GPS to talk to the program takes a little figuring out; I still can't get my Mogul's internal GPS to work with it
The interface lags at times; on the Axim this was probably due to the VGA screen and on the Mogul it's probably due to the relatively slow processor
The PDA/bluetooth GPS combo doesn't produce any noticable interference in navigation or communication equipment; I use a yokemount and velcro the GPS to the glareshield

These are my thoughts off the top of my head. PM me if you have any more questions. Anywhere Map is one of my favorite tools for VFR situational awareness.