USAF Dispatcher Job

Are you a line dispatcher or do you hold an ATS designation, trainer, ASAP Committee member, etc.? Anything to separate from the pack. I came very close to applying, but relocating on my own dime didn't sound too appealing (plus I couldn't find my DD214 at the last second). I could possibly commute it and drive the 5.5 one way per week, but, I let this one go by.

I'm employed, worldwide heavy jet experience, and with us announcing hiring over 850 pilots in the next 18-24 months, there will be new DX to eventually come with that, so I'd like to think I'm pretty safe where I am right now...

For today anyway...
Just a line dispatcher and a veteran

Just got the "not referred" on USA JOBS hmm I've been a dispatcher for 10+ years/ aviation over 20 and I am a veteran and I and still didn't even get an interview. They are looking for someone specific. Good Luck
Probably looking for someone with an active security clearance. Otherwise, it's a 1+ year wait after hire until you can do real work.

Just got the "not referred" on USA JOBS hmm I've been a dispatcher for 10+ years/ aviation over 20 and I am a veteran and I and still didn't even get an interview. They are looking for someone specific. Good Luck
I have a feeling they already had the position filled, but are required to advertise the job. I too have 20 years service in AMC, and even on the receiving end of their direct work. As well as experience in the 121 world, and actually doing this very job as a contractor for another country. I too got the "not referred" reply.

Two new posts.