Take ATSAT on later date?

PharmTechATC

Hey guys, I'm new to this thread and would like to start off by saying HELLO :D. I've been selected to take the ATSAT very soon, but before I am contacted to schedule the exact date; is it possible to schedule it for a little later, say the last semester I graduate from my CTI program? I'll be done this Spring. Input? Thoughts?

I dont know how many people would agree with me on this, but I would take it as early as possible. That way if you dont do so hot, you would be able to retake it before graduating from CTI school.

Don't reschedule. Your CTI work will have no bearing on the test material, as it is more of an aptitude test than a knowledge test. Take it as soon as you can, because the sooner you get your score, the sooner you can be in the pipe for getting set up for training and getting into the Academy. Your CTI credentials will allow you to apply for postings for which others aren't qualified (such as the OTS folks), so you already have that leg up, but hiring itself has slowed down considerably, so getting your name in there sooner rather than later is better for you.

I dont know how many people would agree with me on this, but I would take it as early as possible. That way if you dont do so hot, you would be able to retake it before graduating from CTI school.

Or, maybe more importantly, you can get out of additional semesters of CTI school if you screw up and don't make well qualified. Could potentially save you thousands, and a whole lot of time. With that said... I'm sure you'll do well.

@middies: That is one of the possibilities I have thought about, however I am very optimistic about this test and anticipate a positive outcome :D But I do see how that could benefit me.