R-ATP approval

That's one of the best things I have heard in a while. Definitely glad I chose to go to the military first, my Flight Engineer time counts as well, meaning I only need to accumulate 500 hours while in school and instructing. Really glad they made the exception for schools that have a really structured program. It really helps a lot of people out!

I graduated from Baylor with a BS in aviation, but because our 141 was an abortion I left and went to a 61 school. because of that I will need 200 more hours. :(

How did they make this happen so fast? A certain midwest based school said it would be 6-8 months minimum! I have 5 friends sitting unemployed and unable to collect because the airline has screwed them over so bad.

How did they make this happen so fast? A certain midwest based school said it would be 6-8 months minimum! I have 5 friends sitting unemployed and unable to collect because the airline has screwed them over so bad.
The airline did or congress did?

@Ajax do you qualify for that restricted at 1250? Or is the issue you didn't get your commercial/instrument tickets there? Either way that's silly :(

And Bronco no idea. I didn't even expect approval to start happening until the end of the year with how long the FAA takes. Was surprised to see the email this morning.

@Ajax do you qualify for that restricted at 1250? Or is the issue you didn't get your commercial/instrument tickets there? Either way that's silly :(

And Bronco no idea. I didn't even expect approval to start happening until the end of the year with how long the FAA takes. Was surprised to see the email this morning.
No I just didn't get my IR and CPL from the 141 school

The airline did or congress did?