Phoenix East Aviation

MerNion

Hello all!

In the next 4-5 months i want to continue from my PPL to the ATPL and was thinking of the Phoenix East Aviation.. I am a foreign student so a visa would be needed and a lot of paper work too i guess. I have read previous posts back in 2001-2003 about PEA but they are not locked and can't reply there, so a new post in the only way (sorry about that mods).
I was wondering if there are any current students or instructors reading this forum and would appreciate a situation status at this school at this time.. I have not yet signed anything and if a better school is found, of course i would go with it.. Any impressions/suggestions are welcomed!

Thanks a lot!
Greetings from Greece!

Welcome to Jet Careers,

Personally I cant offer too much detail cause I didn't train at PEA but I did visit the school back in late 2007 and overall I was impressed.

• Their facility was very nice! On the first floor they had the main office, sim lab, and dispatch areas all in separate rooms. On the second floor they had a classroom and study areas. The setup was similar to a mini aviation college.

• The staff seemed to be very nice and the students looked happy.

• Dispatch was also very organized with online scheduling. They also had several computer stations to get weather briefings and such.

• The planes appeared to be in great shape. I believe they were in the process of updating to G1000's.

At that time I thought the pricing was pretty fair. It wasn't the cheapest nor was it the most expensive. The only reason I did not attend PEA was due to the fact that back in 2007 the hiring boom was going on and I really wanted a fast paced course (90 days) which actually backfired in my case.