Nvld psychosis ocd major depression

Jim1

I don’t want to give up on a medical. I was deferred with these conditions. I’m still on meds. I’d like to come off.

I am stable and have been for a while. Would ten years off meds be possible or longer to get a medical? They are asking for a prognosis sheet from my doctor.

Join and call AOPA’s aeromedical department or go pay for Mayo Clinic’s aeromedical advice. They’re going to be the ones to give you expert medical advice.

NVLD = Non verbal learning disorder?

I'm not a doctor, but psychosis is a pretty serious mental affliction. Along with OCD and major depression, it just sounds like a serious trifecta. I'd take @Finny suggestion about AOPA and Mayo. But here's what the FAA already has to say on the topic.

-"However, certain medical conditions such as a psychosis, bipolar disorder and some types of personality disorder automatically disqualify a pilot from obtaining an FAA medical certificate."

NVLD = Non verbal learning disorder?

I'm not a doctor, but psychosis is a pretty serious mental affliction. Along with OCD and major depression, it just sounds like a serious trifecta. I'd take @Finny suggestion about AOPA and Mayo. But here's what the FAA already has to say on the topic.

-"However, certain medical conditions such as a psychosis, bipolar disorder and some types of personality disorder automatically disqualify a pilot from obtaining an FAA medical certificate."
This is why it's important they talk to someone who is actually an expert in this who can give more insight. What you are quoting is the blanket "FAA says no" list, while a lot of things on the blanket list can possibly be issued under some kind of special issuance. Zero of us in this thread are qualified to really give advice other than trying to point someone in the right direction, but this kind of thing without additional context could end up needlessly discouraging someone from looking into it further.