it's been way too long..the craziness I've gotten into!

sbe

Oh my goodness, I have not posted here in probably years. I was a longtime poster as I went through flight training all the way to CFI - what an invaluable resource this was. I decided not to pursue an airline or pro flying career, but I DID attempt to make a run at a grassroots airport management gig (read below)! I guess you can say I still am.

I've been a part time flight instructor since 2005, mostly teaching out of KMKC (downtown Kansas City). I mostly just take a student here and there because I enjoy it and it keeps my own knowledge and skills on the increase. My husband and I are both business owners nowadays, I own a full-time (crazy busy) photography business and my husband manages a small business consulting firm, oh, and owns a dinner theater. We co-own a 1947 Cessna 120.