I need your opinion/help please. (Deciding my next move)...

prpilot20

Okay ladies and gentlemen, first of all thank you for taking time to review my options and helping me on my next move. I have 2 conflicts in my head, each with 2 options... please help.

Little background info of myself:

I aspire to be an Airline Pilot, as most here. I have been involved with aviation for the past 4 years. I am 20 years old and a private pilot, and have around 110 hours. I am doing a bachelors degree in Management at University of Puerto Rico and it is currently my third year, simultaneously I keep flying and studying at Isla Grande Flying School which is a Cessna training FBO.

First Conflict:

I live in Puerto Rico, and flying here is quite expensive (as I know it is everywhere nowadays). I have invested arround 13k towards my PPL. I have not takened any loans, therefore, I fly every saturday or every other saturday, and therefore I took 3-4 years to finish my PPL, since im now 20 and soloed at 17 and started my training at 16.

As I wish to finish all my licenses(inluding cfi, II, and MEI), all except for atp, I have two options to consider in my first conflict, and each has its pros and cons.

Conflict # 1

Option 1 :

Stay in PR and finish all my licenses in my local Cessna FBO. Flights here are around the range of $120/h dual C-152, and $140/h Dual C-172, if the C-172 has gps, we can be arround $200/h. The Arrow must be around $200 too, and the multiengines I don't even wish to ask yet.

Pros of staying in Puerto Rico-
-I know that my instructor is good,stable and very experienced.
-Easy flying.("just look for the coast!")
-Easy to read terminal maps.
-I know the inspector and what he expects of my performance.
-I know the operator of the FBO.
-I know how things run and operate.
-I know the mecanics/[personal etc. (Since the FBO is small).
-Familiar with airports and terrains.

Cons of staying in Puerto Rico
-Hell expensive.