I need help on deciding what I would want as a backup career

RickRoss747

I need help deciding a major for a backup career

Hey guys, I'm a sophomore right now in high school, and as far as I remember; I have wanted to be a pilot from around age 3-10. But the last six years, I gave up on it, for 9/11. All of the airlines hit rock bottom, and all I heard as a kid is that I would never become a pilot now. So I then started thinking about my next career choice. This choice was investment banking. I was planning on attending Indiana Univerity "the Kelley School of Business," or Michigan "Ross School of Business." These school produce many investment bankers, making 70k-100k their first year including bonuses. I just realized a couple of months ago I would be bored and miserable out of my mind, not doing something I love, but for the money. I've decided not to apply to those business schools, but go to MTSU to become a pilot.

Anyway, I soon will be starting to get my PPL license before attending MTSU. I'm pretty committed to MTSU, for the I'm not paying a damn cent to ERAU, and I'm instate "Chattanooga." So I'm going to go into the pro pilot program. Although, I have one problem. I have no clue what I should major or minor in for a back up. Do you guys think it's that important to have a back up? I was also pretty interested in the air traffic control program. would this be a godd program to take as well as the pro pilot program?

Is the pro pilot program a major or minor? What major or minor can I get that pays the highest salary? I just need to know, for I can have a great backup career in case I get layed off, so I can get back on my feet again to become a pilot again at a different airline.

What's the average salary American Eagle gives MTSU graduates?

Help me out... :)

Thanks guys

Re: I need help on deciding what I would want as a backup ca