Hi. Question! Given I just discovered this place...

MaRiO FDZ

JJ Abrams you Insensitive Bastard.
Hi. My name is Mario Fernandez, I'm a Corporate flyer out of MMAN. I ran into this forum via Google, and after reading a couple of posts I decided to join it, so Here I am.

Reason I ended up here is I was looking for some information on what happened to me the other day. I've been flying Cessna 414A's and 421C's now for 4 years, 500+ hours in those, plus 150 in King Airs. My predicament came in a 414A.

So After 2 legs this one day, and 30+ Flight hours after of an Anual Inspection, I landed and as usuall, after clearing the runway I did my after landing flow and checklist. I set my timer for shutdown, never less than 3 minutes. On this particular ocasion, I was parked real close to where I exited the runway, so I had 2 minutes to spare before shutdown. It was at this time I noticed the Manifold Pressure on the right engine was at about 23, while my left was at 12. Both RPMs were at 800, both throttle lever were together almost at the closed position, and the props both were full. I immediately checked for discrepancies in my engine gauges, but everything was ok. Pressures were normal, temps were normal. I glanced at the engine and the prop DID look weird, it seemed it was spinning much slower. I decided to add a little throttle to see what happened and slowly the Manifold pressure came back to 12 and the prop seemed to spin faster, yet there was little rpm increase. After another minute I shut down both engines.

So, while I got all things done to go back out for legs 3 and 4 of the day, I walk to the plane and find out my right engine is feathered. Crap. There go the day's remaining legs.