HELP!!!!! =S

caesllo

Hi, I am a sophomore at high school, and I have had being in love with aviation since the age of 5. I've been looking for flight schools and universities. The university that has gotten my attention is ERAU, because of the degree and that stuff, and I also found Phoenix East Aviation School, but I really don't know which one I should apply. My goal is to be an major airline pilot. I know that it takes years of experience to get there, but which college will help me more getting into at least in a regional airline? I'm really confused... Another question that I have is: If a decide to go to ERAU and take the Aeronautical Science degree, when I graduate will I have the Private Pilot and Commercial Pilot licenses? and can I do the ATP program there?

Thank You

This same question has been answered many, many times. Try browsing around on the forums, you will find the answer you are looking for, I assure you.

Hi, I am a sophomore at high school, and I have had being in love with aviation since the age of 5. I've been looking for flight schools and universities. The university that has gotten my attention is ERAU, because of the degree and that stuff, and I also found Phoenix East Aviation School, but I really don't know which one I should apply. My goal is to be an major airline pilot. I know that it takes years of experience to get there, but which college will help me more getting into at least in a regional airline? I'm really confused... Another question that I have is: If a decide to go to ERAU and take the Aeronautical Science degree, when I graduate will I have the Private Pilot and Commercial Pilot licenses? and can I do the ATP program there?

Thank You

I'd suggest taking a peek at the main sight in the "Perspectives" section and take a peek at some of the various career tracks of people. There are about 50 ways to "skin the proverbial cat" in your quest and there's no single "right" answer.

Good luck!

Thank You