Help on school assignment, please

Derek

Hello. I am a high school student, who would like to be a pilot someday. I have some questions for a school report that I really need answered, because we are supposed to write about what we want to be. Could someone answer these questions? I would sure appreciate it. Thanks.

1. What made you decide to become a pilot?

2. What type of training did you go through?

3. What were the requirements? (Physically?)

4. If it's not too personal, what is your annual salary?

5. What do you fly? (Commercial, private, etc.)

6. Do you like the position you are in? (Why or why not?)

Thanks again!

Derek

P.S. This assignment is due Thursday. That's why I'm asking in such a hurry! [color:black] [/color]

Derek
1. I decided to become a pilot after my very first flight. I always wanted to learn to fly, I had an Uncle who had his pilots license and it sounded cool. I knew when I took my very first flight I was destined to be a professional pilot. I was working as a plumber and was unhappy with the idea of spending the next 40 yrs doing that. I decided that I would committ myself to the idea of becoming a full time pilot.

2. I got my private pilot and Instrument rateing at the two seperate FBOs under FAR Part 61. I then got my comerciall / instrument helicopter rateing through the Army's Warrant Officers flight training. After comeing back home I continued and earned my Comerciall Mulit Engine and Single engine rateing at a local FBO under Part 61. I then got my CFI, CFII and MEI at a local FAR Part 141 school. At this point I got picked up for a fixed wing tour with the Army Guard and got the Army's Fixed Wing transition flying a BE-200 earning my ATP along the way. I have been to Flight Safety for 3 transitions CE-500, CE-650 and BH-222.