GI Bill at DCA?

jboynm

Swiggity-Swooty
Greetings from the Sandbox,
rolleyes.gif

Has anyone used a GI Bill or VA Benefits at DCA? (Preferrably for the 2-year program...)

If so, how much of the tuition is covered? I am attending DCA next year, and want to start budgeting NOW. I just need to know how much the difference is between the tuition and where the GI Bill stops. Thanks, and hello to everyone. This is my first time on this forum.
smile.gif

Hey...one vet to another, if you don't have a degree yet, you might be able to get more bang for your buck at some other schools. Let me know if you want some info....

Where are you from?

Welcome. Well It depends on the program. If you are going to one of the college programs you would have to contact DCA and the particular school's VA rep. I'm using my G.I. Bill, and it pays for 60% of each rating, but it only reimburses up to a limited amount for each rating, that is set by the VA. The VA is a little slow on reimbursing, but it is well worth it. If you have any questions, you can P.M. me anytime.

Hmmm...

Is it to any advantage to do DCA through a college program? I was just planning on going only to DCA. Is that a bad idea? Can some of you guys share your opinions on which is better? Thanks!

bandit.gif

You're going to need a 4-year college degree in this field. Doesn't matter what the degree is in, but you'll need one.....

Do you have any college yet?

Most of the best jobs in aviation effectively require a degree. UPS says degree prefered, but the percentage of guys that have been hired since 1990 without one is VERY low. I would bet that ALL of the guys in this next round of hiring have a degree.

At the same time, if you'd be happy having a career at a regional like Comair or ASA, you don't really need a degree.

I think DCA works with Jacksonville U for those seeking a degree. I hope the DCA recruiters point out the importance of a degree if you want to reach the highest levels of the career.