For Future Dispatchers (like myself)

Adam Hunt

FB Connect Pending Approval
Figured those of you like myself who plan on getting their Dispatch License would like to know. In addition to the ATP/ADX Study Guide, ASA just published the Aircraft Dispatcher Oral Exam Guide. Just saw it on Amazon.

Agreed...finishing up my 4th week at dispatch school and just got that oral exam guide. Looks to be a pretty good book!

I wont be taking my course at IFOD until Nov at the earliest but it looks like ill have alot of reading to do before then.

You have a lot of time to prepare. I'd recommend you make good use of that time because I studied quite a bit before starting school but there are still some weeks that the amount of homework and stress is over the top. So do as much as you can to make it easier on yourself while @ IFOD. Best of luck :)

I intend to. I've obtained everything they suggest to study and then some (sans 737 manual). Plus i've got some ATC background so some stuff will probably be refresher for me. What so far have you found to be the most challenging subject matter you've covered?

The ADX....get that sucker out of the way before you even start school if you can. The info in that test is practically useless and it is such a BEAR to study for...you do not want to be studying for the ADX while youre in school. Trust me.