??? for Engineers

sr71

I'm currently entertaining the ideal of going back to school for engineering (Aerospace or Mechanical). I hold a Bachelors degree in Aeronautical Science. My question is, should I just go back for a Masters or should I first get a Bachelor degree? How is the Job market for a Mechanical or Aerospace engineer?

Thanks

There are so many variables in that question that it is hard to say.

If you're strong in math theory and you have work experience in the sciences, I'd say go for the masters. Otherwise, go for the B.S. and then take a look at the job market at that time (it won't be the same as today) and make a decision based on the economy at that time. Even one year can make a big difference (believe me, I saw that first hand).

I'd hit up some of the hiring managers or HR departments of the companies you'd like to eventually work for and see what they think given your current credentials. After asking around you should be able to get an idea of what would make you marketable. Check the job postings too and see what they require.

I'm currently entertaining the ideal of going back to school for engineering (Aerospace or Mechanical). I hold a Bachelors degree in Aeronautical Science. My question is, should I just go back for a Masters or should I first get a Bachelor degree? How is the Job market for a Mechanical or Aerospace engineer?

Thanks

I'm not sure why anyone would consider a second bachelors when they qual for a masters. A 2nd bachelors won't qual for student aid, will typically net you greater income, is the next step going for a terminal degree. If your undergrad allows you to enter that masters program you want, why do it any other way?