Best College for 4 Year Degree?

Valaviator

Hi Guys,

I'm here to get some information, and was thinking maybe people here could help me out.

I currently am sitting with a:

-2 year associates degree
-Commercial pilots liscense ASEL AMEL & Instrument

Now i have heard of schools giving college credits for FAA ratings, and that was the path i was originally going to take. After i finished my 2 year degree i couldnt figure out what to major in, and i went into aviation. Now that i've got my ratings im ready to go back to school and try to finish.

Now im just curious if anyone has any input on the best schools i choose that could give me college credit for the aviation work i've done. Help would be much appreciated because im basically at a standstill.

IIRC, the vast majority of colleges will not honor and kind of certificates beyond private upon starting school. And even then, they won't give you credit for it unless you are an aviation major since obviously such classes wouldn't count towards your degree anyways if it wasn't aviation.

University of Dubuque, might honor those ratings. I transfered there with a Commercial ASEL and Instrument, they gave me the credit for it and I finished my CFI, CFII and AMEL, didn't do the MEI cause I didn't need it and wanted to save the money.

You could probably do their Flight Ops degree and double major in the Aviation Management and get out in 2-3 years. Again did it and didn't find it that hard.

But most schools won't give you credit for the other certificates, but you could major in something else than a flying degree and get a major in something else aviation related and still fly, get more ratings and maybe instruct if the school would hire you.

University of Dubuque, might honor those ratings. I transfered there with a Commercial ASEL and Instrument, they gave me the credit for it and I finished my CFI, CFII and AMEL, didn't do the MEI cause I didn't need it and wanted to save the money.