Airplane refueling an F1 Car


This is my Custom Title
My two favorite things in the world... Airplanes and F1 cars!

Well, as of today the Scuderia don't seem too thrilled with their auto entry courtesy of Bernard.

Teams revealed for 2010

12 June 2009

The FIA has announced the entry list for next year's World Championship. All current teams are included in the selection, which sees new entrants USF1, Campos and Manor join the grid, meaning a total of thirteen teams and twenty-six cars will be taking part in F1 next year.

Revealing the line-up shortly before midday (CET) on Friday, the FIA revealed the long-awaited list deciding the line-up for next season, which had been predicted as tainted due to the recent spat between the governing body and the FOTA (Formula One Teams Association). Although FOTA remains in disagreement over the proposed €45m budget cap, FIA president Max Mosley announced this week that - due to sporting regulations - the rule can now only be modified with the consent of all competitors, meaning further meetings can now take place.

After another meeting with Mosley this week, the FIA has reached the decision that all current teams shall be accepted for entry; however the BMW, Brawn, Toyota and McLaren squads' entries remain conditional with more get-togethers imminent to signal an end to the costs row. Should any of the teams not make it to the grid, it is believed that the FIA has another five new entrants waiting in the wings.

A total of 26 cars means that next year's starting grid will be the largest since the 1995 Monaco Grand Prix, with newcomers Campos, Manor and USF1 joining the fraternity; Spanish team Campos - led by former F1 driver Adrian Campos will be making the jump from the F1 feeder series, whereas Manor Grand Prix will be headed by Formula 3 team boss John Booth and Nick Firth, a former F1 team owner. Previously highly expected for entry, USF1 is headed by Ken Anderson and ex-Williams team manager Peter Windsor and make up the grid. All new teams will be running with Cosworth engines.

The team and engine line-up for the 2010 FIA Formula One World Championship is as follows:

AT&T Williams - Toyota
BMW Sauber F1 Team - BMW
Brawn GP Formula One Team - TBA
Campos Grand Prix - Cosworth
Force India F1 Team - Mercedes
Manor Grand Prix - Cosworth
Panasonic Toyota Racing - Toyota
Red Bull Racing - TBA
Renault F1 Team - Renault
Scuderia Ferrari Marlboro - Ferrari
Scuderia Toro Rosso - TBA
Team US F1 - Cosworth
Vodafone McLaren Mercedes - Mercedes