ATC Basics

TechFlyer

I'm new to the ATC venture so bare with me. Everybody keeps talking about PUBNATs and I know those are announcements to apply but where do you find these announcements? Is the word still about one announcement till September and do you think it will be open to OTS?

I'm new to the ATC venture so bare with me. Everybody keeps talking about PUBNATs and I know those are announcements to apply but where do you find these announcements? Is the word still about one announcement till September and do you think it will be open to OTS?

go to the faa job board. i am not sure if this link will work but it's a filter for ATC non current federal employees.

http://jobsearch.usajobs.gov/jobsearch.asp?q=&jbf522=&fn=4651&lid=&salmin=&salmax=&FedEmp=N&tm=&sort=rv&vw=d&brd=3876&jbf574=TD03&ss=0&FedPub=Y&caller=%2Fa9TD03.asp&SUBMIT1.x=108&SUBMIT1.y=12

You'll be looking for one that says PUBNAT instead of CTI or VRA (in that space)

Here are a couple of tips to make you a REAL ATC applicant.

-Get a better Avatar - something witty or smart or egotistical.. or just
go with the big airbus picture.

-Learn to bash everyone that asks a question (you can pass for someone
who knows b/c of your posts from other JC forums (Senior member.))

-Build a little shrine on your headboard with MasterChief in the middle
and pray to ATLTRACON the almighty every night before you go to bed
in hopes that he will pass some of his awesomeness down to you
via osmosis and telekinesis like he can.

-Get a ticker for how long you've been waiting since your PUBNAT aps
and use the headbashing symbol as often as possible to broadcast
your angst and desire and impatience at the lengthly process.