Christmas/family issues

gomntwins

Well, I ran into an interesting/horrible Christmas issue with my parents. Some of you may recall I posted on here a number of monthes ago about some girlfriend issues with my ex. Bottom line, I moved on, and things have been great... until Christmas.

These are issues I'm having with my parents. Not my current girlfriend. My current girlfriend and I have been together for awhile now... we'd been friends for years, and we decided a number of monthes ago to give it a shot. It's been amazing. Absolutely amazing. Good news for me... she's a girl I can see myself with forever.

The bad. This last Christmas (a couple days ago) she met my parents for the first time. I'm not going to lie. I haven't always been the best son. We've had our share of issues (my parents and myself), and this last Christmas went off with a few hitches. A few that were my fault. I didn't have the best haircut (I'm a freight pilot... it fits in where I work), I didn't have the best presents for my family, and I was not openly appreciative enough of the amount of work my mother put in to our Christmas. I understand that I screwed up, and I take that responsibility.