PRD Question

irwin2018

Applying to 91/135/121 operators and the subject of PRD has come up. I've created an account and granted access to a few potential employers. All the information looks accurate, except there is nothing listed for my past Part 91/135/121 employers. The "Experience" field is blank. Are previous employers responsible for populating that field or the airman? I've read through AC 120-68G and it seems a bit vague. Another co-worker left for the airlines and said don't worry about it since my current employer is Part 91 and is not required to furnish training records.

I'm by no means an expert, but there was a thread about this either here or elsewhere in the not-too-distant past and what I recall from that was that "stuff" transitions from PRIA to PRD with no rhyme or reason, in no particular order, and that the records might not be complete for several years. Pretty sure the employers and the FAA do this, not the employee. If they wanted us to do it, they'd have to, you know, tell us, tell us how, etc..

I'm by no means an expert, but there was a thread about this either here or elsewhere in the not-too-distant past and what I recall from that was that "stuff" transitions from PRIA to PRD with no rhyme or reason, in no particular order, and that the records might not be complete for several years. Pretty sure the employers and the FAA do this, not the employee. If they wanted us to do it, they'd have to, you know, tell us, tell us how, etc..
Employers do it in 135 land. There is a timetable set up to complete the process, but I don't recall the target dates. I think the deadline for the oldest records may still be out ahead?

Employers do it in 135 land. There is a timetable set up to complete the process, but I don't recall the target dates. I think the deadline for the oldest records may still be out ahead?